## NATIONAL OUTSTANDING EAGLE SCOUT AWARD



The NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award (NOESA) is a prestigious recognition granted by a local council's NESA committee to Eagle Scouts who have demonstrated outstanding achievement at the local, state, or regional level. Unlike the Distinguished Eagle Scout Award, which is a national award, the NOESA recognizes Eagle Scouts whose efforts have made a positive impact closer to home.

## CAPITOL AREA COUNCIL RECIPIENTS

2011 Steve Matthews

2012 Fred Markham

2014

Brian McClure, Ben Turner, Rod Coffin, W. Terry Bray, Lloyd Lochridge, Rick Swisher

2015

Barry Bales, Terry Tottenham, Rob Golding, Dr. Jesus Chavez, Winston Krause

2016

Robert Eskridge, Jack Gindler, Dirk Heinen, Steve Allen, Harlan Stai, Mike Birdlebough

2017

Ron Garland, Steve Yacktman, Gene Austin, Harry Whittington, Robert Young

2019

Keith Graf, Michael Parker, Michael Sullivan, James Sylvester, Rick Warren, Greg Johnston

2020

Dr. Richard Rhodes, Jim Morriss, Steve Welch, Anooj Thakrar, Joe Beal, Robert Miller

2021

Neal Carlton, Christian Dohse, Cmdr. Michael Files, Mark Marshall, Tim Taylor

2022

Kelly Cooper, Peter Sargent, Richard South, Bobby Ray Williams Jr.