Skip to Main Content

Executive Board

The Boy Scouts of America, whether at the national level or here at the local level in Central Texas, is led by an Executive Board of Directors made up of volunteers. The National Executive Board approves all policies of the Boy Scouts of America nationwide. Here in Central Texas, our Executive Board is charged with approving the budget and programs that result in the delivery of the Scouting program to the tens of thousands of youth members and their families in our council.

Officers of the Board sit on the Executive Committee. Chairs of Council-level Committees are not necessarily members of the Executive Board.


Executive Committee members (as of January 1, 2020)

Steve Allen
Kirby Baird
Mike Birdlebough
Roderick Coffin II
Wade Cooper
Dale Cooper
Sid Covington
Kim Day
Jenny Deen
John Ellis
Ron Garland
Jack Gindler, Council Commissioner
Dirk Heinen
Jack Holford
Winston Krause
Dan Leonard
Mark Marshall
Stephen Matthews
Katherine McLane
James Morriss, III
Todd Reimers
Marietta Scott, President
Robin Shepherd
Chris Smith
Anooj Thakrar
Dwight Thompson
Ben Turner, Jr.


Executive Board members (as of January 1, 2020)

Ellen Ault
Davis Bass
Joseph Beal
Roy Beard, Jr
Steve Benesh
Jennifer Bennett
Noel Brinkman
Jeff Broaddus
Lynn Brooks
Bill Bryson
Paul Cruz
John Demmler
Daniel Gonzales
Rex Gore
Jon Graf
Raymond Gray
Maya Guerra Gamble
Terry Hall
Charlene Heydinger
Tim Hill
Tom Horn
Patrick Howard
Craig Hughes
Justin Jacobs
Greg Johnston
Jon Kasling
Dale Laine
Jeff Langen
Beth Langley
Benny Latham
Kurt Lemke
Brian Manley
Cheryl Mele
Mike Metschan
Kim Miers
Robert Miller
Doug Mitchell
Mollie O’Hara
Eric Pastor
Ted Prill
Greg Rabaey
Richard Rhodes
Steve Rivers
George Robinson III
Peter Sargent
Gregory Smith
Richard South
Barry Streusand
Rick Swisher
Jayne Walters
Ellyn Yacktman
Harry Zimmerman