Skip to Main Content

Executive Board

The Boy Scouts of America, whether at the national level or here at the local level in Central Texas, is led by an Executive Board of Directors made up of volunteers. The National Executive Board approves all policies of the Boy Scouts of America nationwide. Here in Central Texas, our Executive Board is charged with approving the budget and programs that result in the delivery of the Scouting program to the tens of thousands of youth members and their families in our council.

Officers of the Board sit on the Executive Committee. Chairs of Council-level Committees are not necessarily members of the Executive Board.


Executive Committee members (as of January 1, 2024)

Steve Allen
Kirby Baird
Jim Beck
Mike Birdlebough
Christy Cochran
Rod Coffin
Wade Cooper
Sid Covington
John Ellis
Michael Files
Ron Garland
Jack Gindler
Daniel Gonzalez
Tim Hill
Jack Holford
Staci Kilpatrick
Kurt Lemke
Kuruvila Mani
Mark Marshall
Steve Matthews
Katherine McLane
Colin Parrish
Marietta Scott
Chris Smith
Gregory Smith
Richard South
Michael Sullivan
Anooj Thakrar
Dwight Thompson
Ben Turner
Dr. Tim Urban
Dr. Larry Wallace


Executive Board members (as of January 1, 2024)

Darryl Agostinelli
Isaac Anzaldoa
Ellen Ault
Barry Bales
Joe Beal
Noel Brinkman
Lynn Brooks
Bill Bryson
Kelly Cooper
Paul Corley
Jenny Deen
Nikki DeLeon
Christian Dohse
Richard Fant
Maya Guerra Gamble
Simon Garza
Jon Graf
Raymond Gray
Earl Hairston
Terry Hall
Dirk Heinen
Charlene Heydinger
Patrick Howard
Craig Hughes
Justin Jacobs
Ramesh Jandhyala
Greg Johnston
Jon Kasling
Hill Krause
Dale Laine
Benny Latham
Dan Leonard
Dane Louvier
Mike Metschan
Kim Miers
Bob Miller
Mollie O’Hara-Leach
Sam Painovich
Karim Prasla
Greg Rabaey
George Robinson
Barry Streusand
David Stroud
Rick Swisher
Bobby Ray Williams, Sr.
Harry Zimmerman