Skip to Main Content

Our Staff

cub scout image

Staff Directory

For general questions, our main number during business hours is (512) 617-8611.
Otherwise, you may call (512) 926-6363.
Our fax number is (512) 926-6870.

Keri Smeaton, Support Services
Keri is responsible for processing payment and registration for council and district camping, training and events. She is also the Eagle Scout processor. She reports to the Office Manager.
Office: (512) 617-8610
keri.smeaton@scouting.org

Marisol Gonzales, Certified Registrar
Marisol is responsible for recording and tracking youth and adult membership registration with BSA’s national office. She reports to the Office Manager.
Office: (512) 617-8618
marisol.gonzales@scouting.org

Misty Hale, Receptionist
Misty greets customers at the front desk and accepts payments, registration and related forms for council and district events, camping and training. She reports to the Office Manager.
Office:(512) 617-8611
capitolarea.frontdesk@scouting.org

Melanie Crawford, Popcorn Executive
Melanie works with our council’s Popcorn Chair and Popcorn Committee to support units’ fundraising success. She reports to the Director of Field Service.
Cell: (512) 944-7742
melanie.crawford@scouting.org

Stephanie Gusman, Fundraising Secretary
Stephanie processes and records Friends of Scouting campaign contributions, as well as monies and administrative needs connected to council fundraising activities such as unit popcorn sales. She reports to the Controller.
Office: (512) 617-8623
steph.gusman@scouting.org

Ronda Motl, Scout Shop Manager
Ronda supervises the Scout Shop staff. She reports to the Director of Support Service.
Office: (512) 617-8629
CACshop@scouting.org

Cesiah Molina, Scout Shop Assistant Manager
Office: (512) 617-8630
CACshop@scouting.org

Casey Butler/Ron Rector, Scout Shop Clerks
Karen, Casey, and Ron greet customers at the Scout Shop and complete sales of merchandise. They report to the Scout Shop Manager.
Office: (512) 617-8630
CACshop@scouting.org

Jon Yates, Scout Executive
Jon supervises our council’s professional staff. He reports to our council’s Executive Board as well as the Southern Region and BSA National offices.
Office: (512) 617-8613
Cell: (512) 496-3289
jon.yates@scouting.org

Leigh Wyatt, Executive Secretary
Leigh assists with direct communication involving the Scout Executive. She reports to the Scout Executive.
Office: (512) 617-8621
leigh.wyatt@scouting.org

Will Gregorcyk, Director of Field Service
Will supervises the Field Directors and reports to the Scout Executive
Office: (512) 617-8633
Cell: (512) 944-7697
will.gregorcyk@scouting.org

Ron Settele, Field Director
Ron supervises District Executives in Armadillo, Hill Country, Live Oak, Sacred Springs, and Thunderbird Districts.
Office: (512) 617-8636
Cell: (737) 228-6625
ron.settele@scouting.org

Edward Barceleau, District Executive, Armadillo District
Edward helps start new Scouting units and supports existing ones in the central Austin ISD attendance zone, including the Mueller redevelopment area.
Office: (512) 617-8620
Cell: (512) 944-7729
edward.barceleau@scouting.org

Carl Baker, District Executive, Hill Country District
Carl helps start new Scouting units and supports existing ones in Blanco, Burnet, Llano, Gillespie and Mason Counties.
office: (512) 617-8617
cell: (512) 468-8060
carl.baker@scouting.org

David Chenault, District Executive, Live Oak District
David helps start new Scouting units and supports existing ones in Caldwell, Gonzales, DeWitt, and Lavaca Counties.
Cell: (737) 228-6624
david.chenault@scouting.org

Chris Workman, District Executive, Sacred Springs District
Chris helps start new Scouting units and supports existing ones in Hays County.
Cell: (512) 944-7691
chris.workman@scouting.org

Joey Paulson, District Executive, Thunderbird District
Joey helps start new Scouting units and supports existing ones in the south and southwest Austin ISD attendance zones.
Cell: (512) 571-4064
joey.paulson@scouting.org

Luis Rodriguez, District Director, Waterloo District
Luis helps start new Scouting units in Southeast Austin, Del Valle and Manor ISD attendance zones.
Office: (512) 617-8619
Cell: (512) 944-7681
luis.rodriguez@scouting.org

Jason Gates, Field Director
Jason supervises District Executives in Bee Cave, Blackland Prairie, Chisholm Trail, Colorado River, North Shore and San Gabriel Districts.
Office: (512) 617-8632
Cell: (512) 221-6039
jason.gates@scouting.org

Mike Hanley, Sr. District Executive, Bee Cave District
Mike helps start new Scouting units and supports existing ones in the Eanes and Lake Travis ISD attendance zones.
Office: (512) 617-8615
Cell: (512) 748-1849
mike.hanley@scouting.org

Ed Grune, District Director, Blackland Prairie District
Ed helps start new Scouting units and supports existing ones in the Pflugerville, Hutto, Taylor, Thrall and Coupland ISD attendance zones.
Office: (512) 617-8602
Cell: (512) 944-7753
ed.grune@scouting.org

Bill Kohl, Senior District Executive, Chisholm Trail District
Bill helps start new Scouting units and supports existing ones in the Round Rock ISD attendance zones.
Office: (512) 617-8612
Cell: (512) 694-1350
william.kohl@scouting.org

Andria Holloway, District Executive, Colorado River District
Andria helps start new Scouting units and supports existing ones in the Elgin ISD attendance zone and throughout Bastrop, Lee and Fayette Counties.
Office: (512) 617-8604
Cell: (512) 960-9928
andria.holloway@scouting.org

Ward Hoffman, District Executive, North Shore District
Ward helps start new Scouting units and supports existing ones in the Leander and Lago Vista ISD attendance zones.
Office: (512) 617-8605
Cell: (512) 944-7752
ward.hoffman@scouting.org

Morgan Baxter, Senior District Executive, San Gabriel District
Morgan helps start new Scouting units and supports existing ones in the Georgetown ISD attendance zone and northern Williamson County.
Office: (512) 617-8603
Cell: (512) 944-7728
morgan.baxter@scouting.org

Corina Zepeda, Exploring Executive
Corina works with businesses and agencies to start new Exploring programs, support existing Exploring programs, or assists schools who use the Learning for Life curriculum.
Phone: (512) 831-9262
corina.zepeda@scouting.org

Brooke Myers, STEM Scouts District and Outreach Executive
Brooke works with schools, businesses and community organizations to start new STEM Scouts Labs and support existing ones.
Cell: (512) 944-7732
brooke.myers@scouting.org

Misty Vrachten, STEM Outreach Coordinator
Misty manages and operates “The Vortex” mobile lab and arranges school and community outreach STEM programs.
Phone: (512) 944-7754
misty.vrachten@scouting.org

Rick Denison, Director of Support Service
Rick is responsible for developing council camping and training programs, the Scout Shop and our council’s support staff. He reports to the Scout Executive.
Office: (512) 617-8627
Cell: (512) 944-7751
rick.denison@scouting.org

Teresa Northcutt, Program Director
Teresa supervises year-round activities and programs, including summer and winter resident camps.
Office: (512) 617-8650
Cell: (512) 944-7726
teresa.northcutt@scouting.org

Jessica Snider, Director of STEM, Conservation and Sustainability
Jessica is responsible for the Hornaday Award and STEM programs, and oversees conservation work and research on our council’s camping properties. She reports to the Director of Support Service.
Office: (512) 617-8651
Cell: (512) 632-9395
jessica.snider@scouting.org

Andra Allen, Facility Sales Manager/Fundraising Events Specialist
Andra is responsible for scheduling usage of the Frank Fickett Scout Training and Service Center, including all rental/event agreements, and works with our Development Team to support fundraising events.
Office: (512) 617-8637
facilitysales@scouting.org

Chris Agee, Director of Development
Chris provides strategic support to our council’s Friends of Scouting campaign and overall fundraising goals.
Office: (512) 617-8676
Cell: (512) 993-6780
chris.agee@scouting.org

Doug Cooper, Development Director
Doug manages our council’s major gifts campaign and is responsible for coordinating and managing special council fundraising events throughout the year. He reports to the Scout Executive.
Office: (512) 617-8616
Cell: (512) 413-0086
doug.cooper@scouting.org

David Lawrence, Development Director of Community Engagement
David engages businesses to participate in our annual Distinguished Citizen’s Award Dinner, and connects with STEM-related businesses seeking to work with Scouting.
Office: (512) 617-8672
Cell: (512) 944-7769
david.lawrence@scouting.org

Matthew Menely, Director of Endowment
Phone: (512) 670-6544
matthew.menely@scouting.org

TBA, Controller
The position of Controller, which oversees council accounts and financial activity, is currently vacant.

Laura Schroeder, Accounting Specialist
Laura is responsible for recording and tracking transactions involving council financial accounts. She reports to the Controller.
Office:(512) 617-8628
laura.schroeder@scouting.org

Charles Mead, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
Charles is responsible for coordinating and managing publicity, media relations and both printed and electronic communication for our council. He reports to the Scout Executive.
Office: (512) 617-8624
Cell: (512) 966-1586
charles.mead@scouting.org

Gary Wyatt, Office Manager/Web-Events Management
Gary supervises the front desk receptionist, registrar, camping & activities specialist and council mail room/print shop. He also oversees our council website and events management system. He reports to the Director of Support Service.
Office: (512) 617-8614
Cell: (512) 413-3288
gary.wyatt@scouting.org

Debbie Motal, Support Services (Floater)
Debbie provides help at the front desk, in registration, and in the accounting department. She reports to the Office Manager.
Office: (512) 617-8679
debbie.motal@scouting.org

Roy Wallace, Facilities Manager
Cell: (512) 966-1531
Roy.Wallace2013@gmail.com

Questions about weekend camping availability should be directed to the Frank Fickett Scout Training & Service Center’s front desk at (512) 617-8611.

Kenny Wines, Ranger (Lost Pines)
Cell: (512) 966-1582
kenny.wines@scouting.org

PJ Brown, Ranger (Smilin V)
Cell: (512) 484-9814
pejbrown@bsamail.org

Kevin Smith, Ranger (Lost Pines – weekends only)
Cell: (512) 796-6229

Lost Pines Scout Reservation

Admin Building: (512) 303-0768
Wooten Lodge: (512) 581-9897
Health Lodge: (512) 303-7164
Commissary: (512) 303-2176