Skip to Main Content

Our Staff

Staff Directory

Reach our receptionist during business hours at (512) 617-8611.
Our Scout Shop business line is (512) 617-8630.

You may call (512) 926-6363 for an automated receptionist or after hours.
Our fax number is (512) 926-6870.

Functional Staff Organizational Chart

Keri Smeaton, Support Services
Keri is responsible for processing payment and registration for council and district camping, training and events. She is also the Eagle Scout processor. She reports to the Director of Support Services.
Office: (512) 617-8610
keri.smeaton@scouting.org

Tonya Riley, Registrar
Tonya is responsible for recording and tracking youth and adult membership registration with BSA’s national office. She reports to the Executive Assistant.
Office: (512) 617-8618
tonya.riley@scouting.org

Darlene Kohlenberg, Membership Support Coordinator
Darlene provides customer support to individuals and units in the online membership application process. She reports to the Director of Field Service.
Cell: (512) 797-3676
darlene.kohlenberg@scouting.org

Misty Morse, Receptionist
Misty greets customers at the front desk and accepts payments, registration and related forms for council and district events, camping and training. She reports to the Executive Assistant.
Office: (512) 617-8611
capitolarea.frontdesk@scouting.org

Stephanie Gusman, Fundraising Secretary
Stephanie processes and records Friends of Scouting contributions, as well as monies and administrative needs connected to council fundraising activities such as unit popcorn sales. She reports to the Assistant Scout Executive/Chief Financial Officer.
Office: (512) 617-8623
steph.gusman@scouting.org

Rochelle Blue, Office Manager
Office: (512) 617-8616
rochelle.blue@scouting.org


Ronda Motl, Scout Shop Manager
Ronda supervises the Scout Shop staff. She reports to the Director of Support Services.
Office: (512) 617-8629
CACshop@scouting.org

Ron Rector/Ken Bushong/Quida Kammer/Miranda Ngo, Scout Shop Clerks
Ron, Ken, Quida, and Miranda greet customers at the Scout Shop and complete sales of merchandise. They report to the Scout Shop Manager.
Office: (512) 617-8630
CACshop@scouting.org


Jon Yates, Scout Executive
Jon supervises our council’s professional staff. He reports to our council’s Executive Board as well as the Southern Region and BSA National offices.
Office: (512) 617-8613
Cell: (512) 496-3289
jon.yates@scouting.org

Wendi Noble, Executive Assistant/Office Manager
Wendi supervises the administrative team, is responsible for Human Resources and office needs, and assists with direct communication involving the Scout Executive. She reports to the Scout Executive.
Office: (512) 617-8621
wendi.noble@scouting.org


Bill Kohl, Director of Field Service
Bill supervises the Field Directors, Membership Support, the Exploring District, and Adventure Bus operations. He reports to the Assistant Scout Executive/Chief Financial Officer.
Office: (512) 617-8632
Cell: (920) 573-3029
bill.kohl@scouting.org

Ariana Contreras, Exploring Executive
Ariana helps start new Exploring programs and supports leaders in existing ones.
Cell: (915) 412-8098
ariana.contreras@scouting.org

Franetta Sinsabaugh, STEM Community Executive
Franetta supports STEM programming at elementary and middle schools. She also provides service to our Learning for Life partnerships.
Cell: (512) 998-1564
franetta.sinsabaugh@scouting.org

Josette Crawford, Field Director, Southern Service Area
Josette supervises District Executives in Armadillo, Colorado River, Live Oak, Sacred Springs, Thunderbird, and Waterloo Districts. She reports to the Director of Field Service.
Cell: (317) 698-1549
joscraw@scouting.org

Danielle Miller, Sr. District Executive, Armadillo District
Danielle helps start new Scouting units and supports existing ones in Manor ISD, central Austin and Del Valle schools located north of TX Hwy 71.
Cell: (915) 494-9206
danielle.miller@scouting.org

BJ Stiles, Community Executive (Bastrop, Bastrop ISD, Cedar Creek)
BJ helps start new Scouting units and supporting existing ones in the Bastrop, Bastrop ISD, and Cedar Creek communities.
Office: (619) 228-3942
bruce.stiles@scouting.org

Bruce Maulding, Community Executive, Live Oak District
Bruce helps start new Scouting units and supporting existing ones in Caldwell, Gonzales, DeWitt, and Lavaca Counties.
Cell: (830) 888-0548
bruce.maulding@scouting.org

Ed Grune, District Director, Live Oak District
Ed helps start new Scouting units and supporting existing ones in Caldwell, Gonzales, DeWitt, and Lavaca Counties. He also supervises the Community Executive in Live Oak District.
Cell: (512) 944-7753
ed.grune@scouting.org

Ed Grune, District Director, Sacred Springs District
Ed helps start new Scouting units and supporting existing ones in Hays County. He also supervises the in-school Scouting team in the Sacred Springs District.
Cell: (512) 944-7753
ed.grune@scouting.org

Scott Thomas, Sr. District Executive, Thunderbird District
Scott helps start new Scouting units and supporting existing ones in Southwest/South Austin and Del Valle schools located south of TX Hwy 71.
Cell: (512) 787-9255
scott.thomas@scouting.org

Mariella Romero, District Executive, Waterloo District
Mariella helps start new Scouting programs and supports existing ones in in Austin, Del Valle and Manor ISD attendance zones.
Cell: (201) 873-4031
mariella.romero@scouting.org

Vicki Rosengarten, Field Director, Northern Service Area
Vicki supervises District Executives in Bee Cave, Blackland Prairie, Chisholm Trail, Hill Country, North Shore, and San Gabriel Districts. She reports to the Director of Field Service.
Cell: (419) 889-8373
vicki.rosengarten@scouting.org

Brandon Colmark, District Executive, Bee Cave District
Brandon helps start new Scouting units and supporting existing ones in the Eanes and Lake Travis ISD attendance zones.
Cell: (512) 557-6760
brandon.colmark@scouting.org

TBA, District Executive, Blackland Prairie District
The position helping start new Scouting units and supports existing ones in the Pflugerville, Hutto, Taylor, Thrall and Coupland ISD attendance zones is currently vacant. Until further notice, please direct any questions to Field Director Vicki Rosengarten.

Andrew Harrod, District Executive, Chisholm Trail District
Andrew helps start new Scouting units and supporting existing ones in the Round Rock ISD attendance zone.
Cell: (512) 529-6191
andrew.harrod@scouting.org

Andrew Lowenthal, Community Executive (Burnet, Llano, and Mason)
Andrew helps start new Scouting units and supports existing ones in the Burnet, Llano, and Mason counties.
Cell: (760) 356-0720
andrew.lowenthal@scouting.org

TBA, Community Executive (Gillespie and Blanco)
The position helping start new Scouting units and supporting existing ones in Gillespie and Blanco counties is currently vacant. Until further notice, please direct any questions to Field Director Vicki Rosengarten.

Justin Brundin, District Executive, North Shore District
Justin helps start new Scouting units and supporting existing ones in the Leander and Lago Vista ISD attendance zones.
Cell: (928) 261-0261
justin.brundin@scouting.org

Andrew Jones, Sr. District Executive, San Gabriel District
Andrew helps start new Scouting units and supports existing ones in the Georgetown ISD attendance zone and northern Williamson County.
Cell: (361) 815-9609
andrew.jones@scouting.org 


Ron Settele, Director of Support Services
Ron is responsible for managing council camping properties, developing council camping and training programs, and supervision of Scout Shop operations. He reports to the Scout Executive.
Cell: (972) 822-0984
ron.settele@scouting.org

Jessica Snider, Assistant Director of Support Services
Jessica is responsible for council training events, the Distinguished Conservation Award and STEM programs, and oversees conservation work and research on our council’s camping properties. She reports to the Director of Support Services.
Cell: (512) 632-9395
jessica.snider@scouting.org


Will Gregorcyk, Assistant Scout Executive/Chief Financial Officer
Will provides strategic support to our council’s Distinguished Citizen Award Luncheon, Tom Wooten Society, annual popcorn sale, Friends of Scouting community luncheons, and overall fundraising goals. He also provides leadership to the Director of Field Service. He reports to the Scout Executive.
Office: (512) 617-8633
Cell: (512) 944-7697
will.gregorcyk@scouting.org

Andra Allen, Development Director
Andra is responsible for leading fundraising initiatives, cultivating relationships with donors, and driving strategic initiatives to support our mission. She reports to the Assistant Scout Executive/Chief Financial Officer.
Office: (512) 617-8637
Cell: (512) 947-9106
andra.allen@scouting.org
facilitysales@scouting.org

Debbie Motal, Accountant
Debbie is responsible for accounting services. She reports to the Assistant Scout Executive/Chief Financial Officer.
Office: (512) 617-8679
debbie.motal@scouting.org

Deb Yarbrough, Accounting Assistant
Deb is responsible for recording and tracking transactions involving council financial accounts. She reports to the Assistant Scout Executive/Chief Financial Officer.
Office: (512) 617-8679
Debra.Yarbrough@scouting.org

Matthew Menely, Director of Endowment
Matthew assists individuals considering planned gifts to Scouting and manages sale of conservation bank credits. He reports to the Scout Executive.
Cell: (605) 290-6699
matthew.menely@scouting.org


Charles Mead, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
Charles is responsible for coordinating and managing publicity, media relations and both printed and electronic communication for our council. He reports to the Scout Executive.
Office: (512) 617-8624
Cell: (512) 966-1586
charles.mead@scouting.org


Questions about weekend camping availability should be directed to the Frank Fickett Scout Training and Service Center’s front desk at (512) 617-8611.

PJ Brown, Lead Ranger
Cell: (979) 417-6564
peterj.brown@scouting.org

TBD, Lost Pines Ranger

Lost Pines Scout Reservation

Admin Building: (512) 303-0768
Wooten Lodge: (512) 581-9897
Health Lodge: (512) 303-7164
Commissary: (512) 303-2176