District Leadership Directory

Do you have a general question? Main number is 512-617-8611 (during business hours) or 512-926-6363

ARMADILLO DISTRICT

(Central Austin ISD attendance zone, including the Mueller redevelopment area)

The position of District Executive for Armadillo District is currently open. Any questions concerning Scouting in the central Austin ISD attendance zone, including the Mueller redevelopment area, should be directed to Bob Oatman at bob.oatman@scouting.org or 512-617-8650.

Jayne Walters, District Chairman
512-422-8681
jaynewalters@msn.com

Zilmon Smith, District Commissioner
512-636-8788
zsmith@texas.net

District website: www.armadillodistrict.org

Monthly District Committee meeting
Fourth Thursday of each month, 7:00 pm, Covenant Presbyterian Church, 3003 Northland Drive

Monthly District Commissioner meeting
First Thursday, 6:30pm, Covenant Presbyterian Church, 3003 Northland Drive

Monthly Scout and Venturing Leader roundtable meeting
Second Thursday, 6:45pm, Covenant Presbyterian Church, 3003 Northland Drive


BEE CAVE DISTRICT
(Eanes and Lake Travis ISD attendance zones)

Mike Hanley, Sr. District Executive
office: 512-617-8615 cell: 512-748-1849
mike.hanley@scouting.org

Alan Graham, District Chairman
512-422-1849
alan@mlf.org

Andy Graham, District Commissioner
512-750-9998
acg.bsa@gmail.com

District Website: www.beecavedistrict.org

Monthly District Committee meeting
First Thursday, 7:00 am, La Madeleine Cafe at The Village at Westlake, 701 S. Capital of Texas Hwy

Monthly Commissioner Staff meeting
Second Thursday, 6:00 pm, Westlake Hills Presbyterian Church, 7127 Bee Caves Road

Monthly Scout Leader roundtable meeting
Second Thursday, 7:00 pm, Westlake Hills Presbyterian Church, 7127 Bee Caves Road


BLACKLAND PRAIRIE DISTRICT
(Pflugerville, Hutto, Taylor, Thrall and Coupland ISD attendance zones)

Ed Grune, District Director
office: 512-617-8602 cell: 512-944-7753
ed.grune@scouting.org

TBA, District Chairman

TBA, District Commissioner

District website: www.bpdistrict.org

Monthly District Committee meeting
First Thursday, 6:30pm, Frank Fickett Scout Training and Service Center, 12500 North IH 35

Monthly Commissioner Staff meeting
First Thursday, 7:30pm, Frank Fickett Scout Training and Service Center, 12500 North IH 35

Monthly Scout Leader roundtable meeting
Second Thursday, 7:00pm, Frank Fickett Scout Training and Service Center, 12500 North IH 35


CHISHOLM TRAIL DISTRICT
(Round Rock ISD attendance zone)

Melissa Myers, District Director
office: 512-617-8648 cell: 512-944-7732
melissa.myers@scouting.org

Roy Pequeno, District Executive
office: 512-617-8612 cell: 512-993-6780
roy.pequeno@scouting.org

Greg Rabaey, District Chairman
512-422-4527
rabaey@ses4energy.com

David Walshak, District Commissioner
512-293-5910
david.walshak@amd.com

District Website: www.chisholmtrail-bsacac.org

Monthly District Committee meeting
Third Thursday, 7:00 pm, St. David's Medical Center, 2400 Round Rock Ave, Round Rock

Monthly Commissioner Staff meeting
First Thursday, 7:00pm, Round Rock LDS Stake Building, 8140 Racine Trail, Round Rock

Monthly Scout Leader roundtable meeting
Second Thursday, 7:00pm, Patsy Sommer Elementary School, 16200 Avery Ranch Rd.


COLORADO RIVER DISTRICT
(Elgin ISD attendance zone, Bastrop, Lee and Fayette Counties)

The position of District Executive for Colorado River District is currently open. Any questions concerning Scouting in the Elgin ISD attendance zone, plus in Bastrop, Lee and Fayette Counties should be directed to Field Director Jason Gates at 512-221-6039 or jason.gates@scouting.org.

TBA, District Chairman

Scott Mackay, District Commissioner
512-281-9495
mackay@austin.rr.com

District Website: www.crdistrict.org

Monthly District Committee meeting
Second Thursday, 6:00pm, Lindsay Lodge, Lost Pines Scout Reservation, Bastrop

Monthly Commissioner Staff meeting
Second Thursday, 6:00pm, Lindsay Lodge, Lost Pines Scout Reservation, Bastrop

Monthly Scout Leader roundtable meeting
Second Thursday, 7:00pm, Lindsay Lodge, Lost Pines Scout Reservation, Bastrop


HILL COUNTRY DISTRICT
(Blanco, Burnet, Llano, Gillespie and Mason Counties)

Morgan Baxter, District Executive
office: 512-617-8617  cell: 512-944-7728
morgan.baxter@scouting.org

David Priem, District Chairman
830-997-2287
pastordp@austin.rr.com

Jason Fry, District Commissioner
830-992-0181
revjasonfry@gmail.com

District website: www.hillcountryscouts.org

Monthly District Committee meeting
Third Thursday, 6:30pm, Hill Country University Center in Fredericksburg OR Central Texas College/Texas Tech in Marble Falls (meeting is a conference call between locations; you may go to either location to participate)

Monthly Commissioner Staff meeting
First Thursday, 6:45pm, Lutie Watkins Memorial United Methodist Church, 800 Wright St., Llano

Monthly Scout Leader roundtable meeting
First Thursday, 7:30pm, Lutie Watkins Memorial United Methodist Church


LIVE OAK DISTRICT
(Caldwell, Gonzales, DeWitt and Lavaca Counties)

Benjamin Priem, District Executive
office: 512-617-8620  cell: 512-944-7729
benjamin.priem@scouting.org

TBA, District Chairman

Jeff Westergren, District Commissioner
361-208-4130
jethro1@hotmail.com

District website: www.liveoakdistrict.org

Monthly District Committee meeting
Last Thursday, 7:00 pm, First Lutheran Church, 1206 N Saint Joseph St, Gonzales

Monthly Commissioner Staff meeting
Last Thursday, 7:00 pm, First Lutheran Church, 1206 N Saint Joseph St, Gonzales

Monthly Scout Leader roundtable meeting
First Thursday, 7:00 pm, First Lutheran Church, 1206 N Saint Joseph St, Gonzales


NORTH SHORE DISTRICT
(Leander and Lago Vista ISD attendance zones, including Cedar Park)

Thomas Robak, District Executive
office: 512-617-8605 cell: 512-944-7752
thomas.robak@scouting.org

Chuck Lemons, District Chairman
512-217-3010
chuck@southerncolumbine.com

Cesar Gonzales, District Commissioner:
512-922-6178
cesarg@gonztech.com

District website: www.northshoredistrict.org

Monthly District Committee meeting
First Thursday, 7:00 pm, Hill Country Bible Church, 12124 Ranch Road 620 North, Austin, TX 78750

Monthly Commissioner Staff meeting
Third Wednesday, 7:00pm, Hill Country Bible Church, 12124 Ranch Road 620 North, Austin, TX 78750

Monthly Scout Leader roundtable meeting
Second Thursday, 7:00pm, Hill Country Bible Church, 12124 Ranch Road 620 North, Austin, TX 78750


SACRED SPRINGS DISTRICT
(Hays County)

Andrew Barton, Sr. District Executive
office: 512-617-8607 cell: 512-944-7769
andrew.barton@scouting.org

Steve Benesh, District Chairman
512-203-4443
steve.benesh@bgllp.com

Kevin Yandell, District Commissioner
512-496-6752
kyandell@yahoo.com

District website: www.sacredsprings.org

Monthly District Committee meeting
First Thursday, 7:00pm, Kyle LDS Stake Center, 3751 Trail Ridge Pass, San Marcos TX 78666

Monthly Commissioner Staff meeting
Second Thursday, 6:00pm, Kyle LDS Stake Center, 3751 Trail Ridge Pass, San Marcos TX 78666

Monthly Scout Leader roundtable meeting
Second Thursday, 7:00pm, Kyle LDS Stake Center, 3751 Trail Ridge Pass, San Marcos TX 78666


SAN GABRIEL DISTRICT
(Georgetown ISD attendance zone and northern Williamson County)

John Baumann, District Executive
office: 512-617-8603 cell: 512-468-8060
john.baumann@scouting.org

Peter Sargent, District Chairman
512-814-9543
peter.sargent@mac.com

Chris Epstein, District Commissioner
512-636-2773
chris@cadsupplies.com

District website: www.sangabrielscoutingcac.org

Monthly District Committee meeting
First Thursday, 7:00 pm, First United Methodist Church, 410 E University Ave, Georgetown

Monthly Commissioner Staff meeting
Third Thursday, 6:00 pm, First United Methodist Church, 410 E University Ave, Georgetown

Monthly Scout Leader roundtable meeting
Third Thursday, 7:00pm, First United Methodist Church, 410 E University Ave, Georgetown


THUNDERBIRD DISTRICT
(South and Southwest Austin ISD attendance zones)

Luis Rodriguez, Sr. District Executive
office: 512-617-8619 cell: 512-944-7681
luis.rodriguez@scouting.org

Miguel Huerta, District Chairman
512-892-2867
mhuerta@smithtrostle.com

Marty Shaver, District Commissioner
512-301-1682
mshaver@austin.rr.com

District website: www.t-birddistrict.org

Monthly District Committee meeting
Third Thursday, 7:30pm, Oak Hill Stake, 5201 Convict Hill Road, 78749

Monthly Commissioner Staff meeting
Third Thursday, 6:30pm, Oak Hill Stake, 5201 Convict Hill Road, 78749

Monthly Scout Leader roundtable meeting
First Thursday, 7:30pm, LDS Church - Oak Hill Stake, 5201 Convict Hill Road, 78749


WATERLOO DISTRICT
(Southeast Austin, Del Valle and Manor ISD attendance zones, in-school and after-school Scouting programs in Austin schools)

Shirley Sanders, Sr. District Executive
office: 512-617-8606 cell: 512-944-7691
shirley.sanders@scouting.org

Chief Art Acevedo, District Chairman
Art.Acevedo@ci.austin.tx.us

Ron Luke, Vice Chairman
512-371-8166
rluke@rpcconsulting.com

Judith Carroll, District Commissioner
512-293-2539
carrollj@austin.rr.com

Lee Chesney, Assistant District Commissioner
lee_chesney@austin.utexas.edu

District website: www.waterloodistrict.org

Monthly District Committee meeting
Second Tuesday, 7:00 pm, Austin Police Department East Substation, 812 Springdale Road

Monthly Scout Leader roundtable meeting
Third Tuesday, 7:00 pm, Parker Lane LDS Church, 2111 Parker Lane (one block East of Oltorf/I-35)

eNewsletter Sign up

Sign up here for our monthly eNewsletter, as well as other email lists