Special Partner: Microsoft Store

For more than 100 years, Scouting has used the outdoors as its classroom. But in order to help our Scouts meet the challenges of the next 100 years, it’s critical that we give Scouts a chance to explore subjects they may not cover adequately in their school classrooms.

Merit Badge and Belt Loop Class Schedules

  • All classes offered at the Microsoft Store at The Domain shopping center
  • All classes are free but require online registration on a first come, first served basis (click links below to register)
  • Each class is limited to 15 Scouts
  • Class will start on time. Those showing up late may not be able to complete all requirements covered.
  • All merit badge classes taught by Microsoft Store employees who are registered BSA Merit Badge Counselors
  • All Boy Scouts will need to secure blue card approval from their Scoutmaster prior to attending a merit badge class
  • Not every class is able to complete all requirements. The curriculum for each class has been coordinated through the national advancement team at the Boy Scouts of America and the corporate education team at Microsoft, and is not subject to change unless the BSA national office makes a change in the official requirements.
    • Cinematography Merit Badge: requirements 2c1, 2c5 will not be completed
  • Belt loop classes are two hours long; Merit Badge classes are three hours long
  • REMINDER: This is a free educational service. The Microsoft Store is not responsible for Scouts' safety or behavior. A parent, guardian or adult leader must stay on site for the duration of the workshop and be available to assist if any disciplinary action is needed.



This is the upcoming class schedule. Classes usually fill fast. To register for classes, CLICK on a link below.

2014 classes

Tuesday April 15 - Computers Belt Loop 5:30pm-7:30pm
Thursday April 17 - Video Games Belt Loop 5:30pm-7:30pm
Thursday April 24 - Computers Belt Loop 5:30pm-7:30pm
Saturday April 26 - Robotics Merit Badge 10am-1pm
Tuesday April 29 - Photography Belt Loop 5:30pm-7:30pm

Thursday May 1 - Video Games Belt Loop 5:30pm-7:30pm
Saturday May 3 - Cinematography Merit Badge 10am-1pm
Tuesday May 6 - Computers Belt Loop 5:30pm-7:30pm
Thursday May 8 - Photography Belt Loop 5:30pm-7:30pm
Saturday May 10 - Photography Merit Badge 10am-1pm
Tuesday May 13 - Video Games Belt Loop 5:30pm-7:30pm
Saturday May 17 - Game Design Merit Badge 10am-1pm
Tuesday May 20 - Photography Belt Loop 5:30pm-7:30pm
Thursday May 22 - Video Games Belt Loop 5:30pm-7:30pm
Tuesday May 27 - Computers Belt Loop 5:30pm-7:30pm
Thursday May 29 - Photography Belt Loop May 29 5:30pm-7:30pm
Saturday May 31 - Robotics Merit Badge 10am-1pm